Monday, June 20, 2005

The tour that is to come...

Admiral Jack Womack, author and Harper Collins publicist, has just sent me a very rough schedule for the ANANSI BOYS tour I'll be doing in September\October in the US (and occasionally Canada). I'm posting it here as an early warning for anyone who may want to come and get stuff signed and say hello.

And before people pick up their keyboards, yes, I know it's unfair on the South. I don't choose where to go on this one -- Harper Collins does and they pick the bookstores based on who asks first, how many books they sell, how enthusiastic they are, and how prepared they are to cope with Lots of People.

Obviously some times are still to come, along with other details. But I wanted everyone else to have the details as I got them.


Mon. September 19 NYC, Interview of Susannah Clarke, Symphony Space

Tuesday Sept. 20: NYC, B & N Union Square

Wednesday Sept. 21. Charlotte NC, Joseph-Beth

Thursday Sept 22: Chicago (suburbs, Naperville IL), Anderson�s

Friday Sept. 23: Boston, Harvard Book Store

Sat. Sept. 24: Washington DC, National Book Festival, DC

Sun. Sept 25: Washington DC, Borders Bailey�s Crossroads

Mon. Sept 26: Austin, Bookpeople

Tues. Sept 27: Denver, Tattered Cover

Wed. Sept 28: San Francisco, Kepler�s

Thurs Sept 29: San Francisco, Book Passage; conversation w/Michael Chabon (Off-site)

Fri Sept 30: San Francisco, Cody�s (Off-site)

Sat. Oct. 1: 12 noon: San Diego, Mysterious Galaxy

and then I hop into a small aircraft and fly to Pasadena in time for

7 PM, LA, Vroman�s

Sun. Oct 2: LA, West Hollywood Book Festival

Mon Oct 3: Portland, Powell�s (Off-site)

Tues Oct 4: Seattle, University Bookstore, Kane Hall, U. of Washington

Wed Oct 5: Victoria, Bolen Books

Thurs Oct 6: Vancouver (Special event held in conjunction with the Vancouver International Writers Festival)

Fri Oct 7: Toronto, info TK

Mon. Oct. 10: Minneapolis, Musicland, Mall of America


The details of the NovemberUK signing tour will come when I get it.