Neil Gaiman
Journal Neil"s Work Cool Stuff & Things About Neil Message Boards Where"s Neil Search MouseCircus.Com FAQs
You are here: Home » Journal
Archives  |  RSS  |  Translations  |  Labels  |  Tumblr

Friday, July 18, 2003

Friday on my mind

Survived Thursday. ("What are you going to write in your blog about today?" someone asked, and I said, "Not much. I'll probably need to sleep." And I was right...)

Sucking an Olbas Oil throat Pastille right now, in a new hotel room, in a new hotel.

...
Friday -- let's see... It's a CBLDF annual meeting all morning, followed by (according to this website)...

12:30�2:00 Vertigo�s 10th Anniversary� From its launch, Vertigo has been comics' leader in cutting-edge comics and graphic novels for mature readers. Now celebrating its 10th anniversary, Vertigo looks to the future. Learn what's coming for Vertigo in this slide presentation with VP, executive editor Karen Berger, group editor Shelly Bond, and editor Will Dennis; writers Neil Gaiman, Grant Morrison, Brian Azzarello, Bill Willingham, Brian K. Vaughan, Mike Carey, Andy Diggle, and David Tischman; writer/artist Jill Thompson; and artists Eduardo Risso and Marcelo Frusin. Room 1AB


and then a 2:30-3:30 autographing, with Frank Miller, in the Autograph Area. I think you need tickets (free) for the signing, available from the CBLDF booth.


4:30�6:00 Henson Presents: Neil Gaiman and Dave McKean�s MirrorMask� MirrorMask, a Jim Henson Pictures production, is a new fantasy feature film in the tradition of The Dark Crystal and Labyrinth scheduled for worldwide release in 2004. Renowned comic book writer and best-selling novelist Neil Gaiman and critically acclaimed multimedia artist Dave McKean created the story of an unforgettable journey through a world filled with magic, fantastic creatures, and illusion. Gaiman wrote the screenplay and McKean is directing the film using a combination of live-action and CG animation. This program offers an exclusive first look at images from the film, as well as a question-and-answer session with the creators and producers, including Gaiman, McKean, and executive producers Lisa Henson (Good Boy!) and Michael Polis (Kermit�s Swamp Years). Room 6CDEF

followed by

8:30�10:30 2003 Will Eisner Comics Industry Awards�It�s the gala ceremony for the "Oscars" of the comics industry, featuring a keynote speech by Neil Gaiman, celebrity presenters, the Manning and Clampett Award, and of course Will Eisner himself. Room 20
<< Previous [Home] Next >>
Archives  |  RSS  |  Translations  |  Labels  |  Tumblr

Upcoming Release


Soon in Paperback


My current crusade is to make sure creative people have wills. Read the blog post about it, and see a sample will.